Bukhara

After a drive of about 270km, I’m now in the historic city of Bukhara. Having left a basic B&B in Samarkand costing $17 per night, I’m now at the Amulet Hotel in Bukhara with a daily rate of $80. The Amulet has a top-rating on Trip Advisor and is located inside an old madrassah, at the edge of the old town.

Inside the courtyard of the Amulet Hotel
Inside the courtyard of the Amulet Hotel
Amulet Hotel inside a converted madrassah
Amulet Hotel inside a converted madrassah
Inside my hotel room
Inside my hotel room

The sheer number of architectural complexes, mosques, monuments, mausolea and madrassahs in the city is somewhat overwhelming at first glance. I’ve spent an hour or two walking around to get my bearings. Tomorrow, I’ll head out to visit some of the key sites and take a few photos.

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

